You need to stay up on your World Food Championships updates.
Sign up and you'll receive all the info you need.
We promise to not clog up your inbox.

Call us at (931) 528-8852

Facebook Twitter Youtube Pinterest Instagram Email

  • General Question
  • Website Question
  • Media Inquiry
  • Competitor Question
  • Sponsorship

Email Address

We're excited to see the field of competitors who have already won their golden ticket and registered to compete at the 2022 World Food Championships. And we are always proud to announce our special guests and celebrity judges participating in our judging events across the nation - we're sure the championship food certainly helps! Best of luck to our 2022 competitors!


Road Toad Smokin BBQ

HEAD COOK: Danny Titus

COMPETITION: World Barbecue Championship

QUALIFYING EVENT: Party in the Pits - Ponchatoula, LA

Rhonda & Danny Titus, Roadtoad’s Smoke “n” BBQ Team. We are from Youngsville, a small but growing community just south of Lafayette, Louisiana. We are members of the International Barbeque Cookers Association (IBCA) Louisiana Pit (also known as the Louisiana BBQ Cookers Association or LABCA), KCBS and KCBS Certified Judges. Our cooking events have taken us all over the state of Louisiana and parts of Texas, Mississippi and Maryland. We have been cooking as a team for just over 3 years. The LA Pit team members call Rhonda the "Chicken Queen"; we have won many awards with her chicken cooking skills and BBQ Sauces, while I take care of the ribs, brisket and pork butt in BBQ competitions. IBCA cooking is a little different than KCBS in that the IBCA judges are people from the local area so recipes must change depending on location, and as is the case here in Louisiana (CAJUN COUNTRY), that can mean a little or a lot of SPICE! As most BBQ cookers know, winning awards is like riding on a roller coaster: 1st, 2nd or 3rd place one week and nothing the next week. We finally did it in Ponchatoula, LA in 2011, winning Grand Champion at the 2nd largest IBCA Cook Off in our home state, with total of 55 teams competing for that title!